Beauty in being Empty

There’s a peace which penetrates even the deepest melancholy,

There’s a lightness which floats on the air of just the present moment & nothing more,

There’s a love which cries because something really hard & buried deep has been shattered & been opened,

There’s a road which seems like an end point but also point towards beginning of a new way,

Tears flow to wash away whatever was left from within & without,

In this fresh flow of air there’s a sense of being lost from someone who was never yours.

I know that I must go because flowing is my life source,

Let me feel this deep sorrow ; an indicator of an end or harbinger of a beginning,

I will drown here for a while ; feel it, live it fully but only for a transient moment,

Because I must go, I must flow, I must move,

Life !! that’s all I have as a short traveller of time,

Time ? . You will count me when you look back,

In flow with feelings & in deepest parts of emotions you will find me.

Leave a comment